Hockey
2002-02-24 - 5:20 p.m.

Metal on ice. Blood, sweat, and tears. Moves like lightning, and you can fly. Hockey has found a place of its own in my heart. Just ignore the fact that I've never smelled anything so horrible as a hockey game locker room.

Oh my, a real entry! Canada beat America for the gold in Men's Hockey. My heart raced the entire game. What was the deal? Canada was always there and the US just wasn't. I was having All Star game flashbacks, even though I didn't see the All Star game this year. I didn't want it to be a killing, but it quite seemed that way toward the end.

Damnit, Miller. If you're gonna hit Nolen in the face with your stick make it WORTH IT! But we warded off an evil five on three. Very nice and I almost had a heart attack.

Now I can go back to cheering for the Kings whom I love, and continue cheering on Adam Deadmarsh who I love even more.

< | profile | notes | gbook | diaryland | links | >