Challenge of everyday life
2001-09-22 - 1:45 p.m.

(1:45pm) I hate it when I pour a glass of something out in the sink too fast so it just comes back up and splashes on me. I also filled my brita water pitcher too full and when I poured a glass, a lot came pouring on the floor and splashed on me. So I nuked some mashed potatoes and gravy and the container melted but I ate them anyway. Kelly said it probably wasn't healthy but I thought they tasted fine. Now I'm paranoid and every little cramp or growl my stomach makes has me wondering. I wish my refrigerator would stop leaking because when it does, which is maybe once or twice a day, I never fail to step in the puddle.

I was thinking. who'd want a human as a pet? I remember some show I watched where these giant blue aliens had people as pets. It was a late night thing on MTV back when they played that crazy animated stuff. Maybe a species that couldn't hear. Just think how demanding we'd be, how much we'd scream if we weren't being taken care of right. Eating the same thing everyday. Drinking only water. But maybe the species would be intelligent and have houses and different foods, clothes, toilets and showers. Maybe that wouldn't be so bad. I'm sure there wouldn't be any doctors to help with birth though. Would they take us out on walks? Give us a wheel? Build us a track? I wonder.

I started keeping track of my dreams in a word doc. While interesting to me, I'm not sure how thrilled everyone else would be. I can see how they'd be boring. Or maybe I'll just start a whole nother diary just for those. That way people didn't have to read them if they didn't care. I don't know. I'm just trying to be more organized in my diary pages. I'll just have to see what happens. (1:58pm)

(2:02pm) I took out the link to my other page because I don't update it frequently. I'll just mention it when I do. Not sure who really reads it overall since it can get a little on the educational side...That's just the english degree screaming for use. I'll just see what happens. (2:03pm)

(9:38pm)Kelly and I were going to see a movie but the movie theaters around here are just horrible. They don't play anything. So we rented some movies ;) Since Kelly hopped online before he started the movie, I decided I'd write this quick entry before I logged off. We were on ESPN.go.com and they were advertising for some shoes. I don't understand what the deal is the horribly ugly shoes Nike and all those other companies come up with. It's similar to my idea behind Tommy Hillfigger (did I spell that right?). I think some people got together and said 'let's see how ugly we can make this stuff before people will stop buying it.' That's my mini rant for the evening! (9:42pm)

< | profile | notes | gbook | diaryland | links | >