Lazy day
2001-09-21 - 11:19 a.m.

It's so hard to tip toe around on hard wood floors. It's even harder to keep your balance, try to be quiet, and make your way out in the pitch dark. My room isn't that far from the room my computer is in, but I have my oversized suitcase, three bags of clothes, two laundry baskets and a box of Kelly's in the dining room I walk through. I pretty much have mastered feeling my way around there. My only problem is judging where the entrance to the other room is, and that's a problem that hurts sometimes! Two nights ago I walked smack into the bedroom door, not really realizing I was that close. That happens frequently with the bathroom door. I don't know why, but Kelly shuts it on occasion. I never expect the door to an empty room to be shut.

Oh I forgot I need to call for a hotel reservation. I ought to get that done...

I just need to stop staying up so late. I've been getting up earlier too so I don't have my eight hours of sleep in. I need a schedule at least since I don't have a job. I very well could still be in bed if Cas hadn't called me. She needed moral support going over the Chesapeake Bay Bridge I think it's called. I'm not good with names. But I have some things I need to mail, I still need to take a shower, and I was going to do some organizing today. We'll see what gets done :)

< | profile | notes | gbook | diaryland | links | >