Tired
2001-07-03 - 12:37 a.m.

I could really go for an Olive Garden salad right now.

Yes it's 12:37 and I'm dead tired, but trying to stay up for my late night friends. Nash disappeared somewhere. Maybe I'm better off not knowing! Khayman is supposed to call me, but I've heard that line before. Thank goodness it's almost 1 am. After that I can rest safe knowing he won't wake up my household if I pass out from exhaustion.

If you think those names don't make any sense, don't worry. I just realized some people probably rather I not spout their real names out so went back and put their lil alter egos in there.

Does that make sense? Alter egos? Did I spell that right? I've been feeling so ignorant lately.

I feel like I have a lot to say but it's out of reach.

I have this feeling that Nash fell asleep on me.

I'm so tired, that in depth sort of tired though. I get tired, I get emotional, I get inspired. My faithful dog is on the floor next to my chair, probably wishing I'd go to bed so he could rest easy.

I've been writing like mad but I had to make myself stop. Tomorrow I'm going to look at it and think "What the heck is this trash?"

Nash, could you please at least wake up and let me know that won't be back?

My typing has been getting progressively worse. I don't know what the deal is with me leaving out words all over the place. That and confusing opposites like should and shouldn't. Wait did I already write about this stuff? C'mon brain, just function a little longer.

Lately I've been in some emotional funk. I'm not sure what it is. I think I just want some romance in my life. I haven't had romance since...My mind doesn't want to cooperate and calculate stuff like that right now. Unfortunately, my mind operates on its own sometimes. Forget this romance thing. I think what I really need is a hibernation period. That and my Olive Garden salad and for Nash to get his "really round and shapely butt" back at his computer so I can know he's not coming back and go to bed without a feeling of guilt. Yes Nash really said those words in quotes about his own butt. He even said it was "Beautiful, if I do say so myself." Hope he doesn't kill me for that :)

I just thought I'd put lil personal things in here for once to my regular lil readers :)

Elentari - I'm gonna kill you if you don't log onto LE soon you complete, Utter, and TOTAL BEATCH! I hope you got a nice juicy story about why those cops were at your place and what went on with your neighbors!

I just love gossip too much. Definately a fault of mine.

Tarot - This camping trip is gonna be too cool! As long as it doesn't rain. And they need to fire that secretary of yours. She needs to go back to her troll den and brush up on her "How to use a brain" skills.

Khayman - Yeah you need to log onto LE too before I end up hitchhiking it over to your house to break your OTHER ankle. I wish I had a car. Just hang in there a little more. Easier said than done...but please refer to my final note at the bottom of this entry.

Nash - What's there really to say except I'm obviously not interesting enough for you to stay awake during a conversation! I'm having Khayman flashbacks...scary thought. Just let me know the time and place ;)

Does anyone else read this? Hmmmmm...If I forgot you, email me at [email protected]. I'd hate to forget a friend of mine!

Anyway. To whom it may concern:

I know I never seem to have the right words. All I can do is listen and be there for you if you need me. If I could take it all away, I would in a heartbeat.

As a final note...I'm still craving that Olive Garden salad.

< | profile | notes | gbook | diaryland | links | >