The World
2001-06-20 - 6:42 p.m.

I'm so excited that I only have two work for about a week and a half! I'm gonna love those two weeks with nothing to do!

Father's day went well. My dad only broke down once but that was expected. It was when we were giving him his cards :) But we went to a driving range and the next day my whole body was sore. Ouch. Right now the sides of my jaw up by my temples are killing me from chewing gum today.

They ripped the sidewalk out on our block because they are putting some new down :) I think that's pretty nice. I love the fact that the jerks next door can't use their parking lot. Ah the evil.

A few of us were sitting around at work talking about the possibility of the second coming. I suppose that's what you call it? I usually say the end of the world but that's not really true. But the two people I was talking with were so happy. I can see how you'd be happy if you're a church-goer/believer/yanno what I mean. Personally, I'd rather it not come, or at least come after I'm already dead and gone. I don't know what Heaven is like, but I feel it's not for me. Not that I think Hell is. I'd rather not go to either.

Now just think of this whole ordeal for a little bit. I think God's going to have to pull some amazing strings. Take my relationship for instance. Kelly would definately be taken in the Rapture. I'd like to say I will be left behind. Ever see that movie called Left Behind? The one that's a little older, not that newer one. Oh wait, that's a different movie. But it's very similar to Left Behind. The Rapture is going to split up friends and family...essentially loved ones. How could you be happy in Heaven knowing those you love are suffering on earth? Maybe God snaps his fingers and takes it all away.

In the movie I was thinking of, I thought it was just amazing to think that aliens would be behind something like this. But think how crazy a thought that is! I love it :) Aliens very well could have done something like this. Studying us since way back when. They probably have the power to split a sea, heal sick and dying etc etc. I know that's insane but I like to think of odd twists like that. The Rapture would just be the main abduction ;) And if this whole thing was a big alien escapade, it makes that Bible code junk a lot more believable.

There's just too many things in this world that make me sick. I once heard that you will never be as smart as you are the day you are born. The logic behind it was interesting. When you are born, you know what you need to know to survive. It's not as if just because we don't label ourselves as the typical "animal" we lack instincts. But since we've all grown so superior amongst ourselves, we've destroyed some of the purist things. Natural Born Killers is amongst my absolute favorite movies. It ties at number one with What Dreams May Come. Some very good points are made that I agreed with on the spot. I probably already wrote about all this stuff. I'm running into a wall here. I can't think of what I want to get across. The truth to me is that no matter how hard we try, we can't escape instinct. Survival of the fittest will always apply to us even if the idea of "fit" has changed. We'll never be better than those innocent creatures.

So are we better off or worse for having the mind power that we do? We have the ability to do some great things for this planet. I don't see why people can't just open their eyes and look around. You won't find anything more beautiful. Unfortunately not all people see it that way. How can someone be completely aware of the repercussions to mowing down a rainforest, probably for farmland (can we be more stupid?), and not care? Not realize what they are destroying? People like that should be shot. I don't see how you can live in this world and not have an appreciation for your own environment. Thank goodness people out there have been opening their eyes to ways of environmental improvement.

I could get into something a lot more sick but I don't need people thinking I'm psychotic. I'm feeling kinda pissed off now...and I started out writing this in a really good mood! Ah well :)

< | profile | notes | gbook | diaryland | links | >