Living alone
2001-05-12 - 11:03 p.m.

Everyone thinks that I'm going to be lousy living by myself. All lonely and brooding over something or other, but I'm really looking forward to it. I really need my own space.

I can't wait to have my own home :) Not that don't like my room mates, and not even that they hinder me in anyway...There's just a certain added freedom to being the ONLY one around :) I seriously can't wait!

Plus I love having time for myself, I just love it. I love being alone :) Now you say that doesn't make sense, being alone is my greatest fear but there are two types of 'alone' we must distinguish between. Alone as in no one really around in the space you occupy and alone as in, you're single in this world with no one to understand you, no one to love...I hope you get the point. I like to lounge around and watch tv, talk on the computer, sit around and daydream, write, sing, draw whatever...I love to do most of those things alone. I of course love watching tv and seeing movies with Kelly :) Everything else I prefer alone because I am a very personal person. I fear criticism too much, especially anything coming from Kelly...and that's not because of something bad, but I would just rather never know his opinion on a few of my things before I knew he didn't like it.

I just can't wait to be on my own :) I can invite whoever I want over, whenever I want over and they can stay however long they want! Well if they don't mind me going to work...of course if they start getting on my nerves I'm gonna kick em out!

Anyway :) That's it for now!

< | profile | notes | gbook | diaryland | links | >